All Saints Church, Greetwell

I blipped this church once before, from the Water Rail Way path. I'd seen it nestling in the fields and it caught my attention.

Today we went for a closer look, and it really is in the middle of fields. It's a lovely location for a church! It's well maintained - they were doing a few jobs there today, and fortunately for us they let us go and have a look inside. I took some shots in there too, particularly of the beautiful cross stitched kneeling cushions, some of which can be seen in my extra shot.

We have also been and done a weeks shopping at Tesco and I've been and paid a bill and collected a prescription in town. 

Work soon and then home and a few drinks and Rugby League on TV. 

Jae,  is going for his first night out in town with his mates tonight! Hope he enjoys himself and doesn't drink too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.