We have lift off!

Caught this wee fly just as he was taking off, so you can't see his wings.

Spent hours wandering with my camera today, never far from home. So many signs that Autumn is on it's way, and everyone is making the most of the good weather while it lasts!
Dragonflies, butterflies, and birds. The House Martins are about to head off to Southern Spain and Africa, and they're gathering in large numbers.
A friend used to live in Southern Spain where they ended up, and I always loved to think of the birds from my garden ending up in her garden (maybe) for the Winter.
Walked to the village shop for a freshly baked hot pie, which I consumed while walking back through the fields. Also collected my picture sales money while there, and I've got enough to buy my photo printer :)
Any recommendations?

Extras show the geese that the dog chased, and some pretty autumn coloured seedheads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.