weeflecky1

By weeflecky

Glorious Argyll.

Today was one of those days when everywhere you look, from dawn till dusk, you see a stunning view.

Early morning mist hung over the loch when I left the house, and a heron stood on the shore with mist swirling at his feet. The sun rose between the hills as I dropped the dog off at her second home for the day. A drive to Inveraray when I could have stopped a dozen times to take photos. The Connel Bridge looked fabulous as I passed, and then there were hundreds of dew encrusted cobwebs covering the verges and catching the sunlight.

Had to spend the day indoors at a meeting, so missed most of the sunshine, but it was a very worthwhile meeting, and the cakes were great.

Back home to collect the dog from her second home with my pal, and we shared a lovely supper, with a couple of glasses of wine, while the sun set behind us. Bliss!

Off to meet another blipper in the morning. Should be fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.