Thumbnail Thursday

(T)hahaha!  Couldn't come up with anything else.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  The weather was fab but somehow I wasn't in much of a mood to go anywhere else but home. Was actually home by about 16.00.  Hubby was out and I didn't know where.  The new info from the genealogy office had arrived so I thought I'd start on it, so I did, but I was quite restless.  After a couple of hours, I couldn't stand it so prepared to leave.  The old paper bin had to be brought back in and I had just done that when hubby arrived.  He'd been to Gilze-Rijen to listen to a friend's troubles and give the guy some of our peaches.  I was already outside, though, so I just went for a short drive.  Saw the sun through the trees in Bosschenhoofd and decided it was just what I needed.

I have been very busy and tired afterwards.  There is now always a lot of work to catch up with and that is going okay but my priority when I get home is rest and emptying my head.  I like it a lot when Até M from Manila messages me on FB to tell me how they are coping, with the new baby and all the extra work that has come along with it, plus the baby's mum who is still too weak after her Ceasarean to help around the house much.  She wonders how I'm coping at work and I'm wondering how she manages in her home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.