Bumper to Bumper

Are you waiting 'till the cows come home?'

Went to work, worked, detoured on the way home.  Was not in windmill mode today, although the weather had been perfect for it.  I nevertheless wanted to drive through Molenwaard just to relax after work.  I saw again all the windmills I'd already seen and there are several that I've yet to photograph.  Still can't believe, sometimes, that I actually live in windmill country.

While wondering what I would end up blipping, saw these cows.  The farmer's daughter had requested the traffic to stop so that the entire herd could cross the street.  I'd never seen such a crossing before and thought I might as well get out of the car and take some shots.  They were all encouraged to graze on another meadow where the grass was still fresh.

Back to the family tree tonight.  I'm thinking suddenly of the latest news, the one about the possible new ancestor discovered in South Africa.  Am I happy I don't need to go that far back!

It's been a busy week and I need to recharge.  You all have a good weekend!  Thank you for visiting and apologies if I can't reply right away or visit you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.