Cumbrian Cottage

Yay! I have wi-fi and have also managed to get my camera to connect to my iPad for the first time in many months, so I'm feeling rather pleased with myself:-)

A lovely sunny drive to beautiful Cumbria and this is our base for the week. It's as lovely inside as it is outside! After unpacking, we went for a walk round the local lanes and discovered the church, which looked vaguely familiar.

A sign outside explained the "déjà vu". It's the church which featured on BBC TV's "Fake or Fortune" and which discovered that an old painting which had been hanging in the church for decades was actually an Italian Old Master and worth lots of money! Sadly, it has been removed for safekeeping until it's decided what to do with it, so we were unable to admire it.

We've had a meal at a local hostelry and will sleep well tonight:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.