Redwing Blackbird

Today I walked down to Whatcom Falls Park for the first time in awhile. I've been concentrating so much on the hummers in Big Rock Garden that I didn't even venture down to Whatcom Falls. I took lots of pictures today and will post more on Chaikins of Bellingham later on this afternoon or evening. Had a hard time choosing but finally decided on this Redwing Blackbird that was in the reeds on Scudder Pond. Take a look at him in the large size. He has such an ancient wise looking face.

This morning we got the oil changed in the car and did a bit of shopping. It was a quiet kind of day. We're on our own tonight and are having salmon rolls with shrimp filling that we got at Haggen's, our local market. Yum!

Almost forgot to mention that I finished the last video of the hummingbirds last night. It is a combination of all of the days I took photos and video footage of the mother and baby. It really made the whole project more fun having all of you wonderful Blip buddies enjoying and commenting on the videos. Thanks for your support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.