Zion Sunset

I'm working on the next painting for the desert series. This is Zion National Park at sunset. We visited there last fall. My brother and I wandered down to the river while waiting for our dinner reservation. The light was magical. This painting is based on one of the photos I took that evening. Do check out the large version of this.

I worked on this painting today in Open Studio at the Trish Harding School of Art. During the fall, winter and spring I paint with the Thursday group due to lots of other commitments on Wednesdays. In the summer I'm freed up so I go on Wednesdays. I like both groups. I stared when there only was a Wednesday group so I have lots of old friends there and I love connecting with them. But I love the folks who paint on Thursdays too. So I do both. I'm just a social butterfly when it comes to painting. I love doing it in a group with people who I love. It's so much fun that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.