Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunshine

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy
Sunshine in my eyes can make me cry
Sunshine on the water looks so lovely
Sunshine almost always makes me high

If I had a day that I could give you
I'd give to you a day just like today
If I had a song that I could sing for you
I'd sing a song to make you feel this way

Beautiful sky today. Cooled off to a balmy 103F (39.5C), which was a little bit of a nice break but I still got a blister on my finger when I opened my front door. The sun beats on the black steel thing from noon until sunset. It's a heat magnet.

I think I'm going to have to cut up a sock or something to put over the handle. Now I'll just have to figure out how to fasten it. Tape will get gooey and rubber bands will get brittle and break.

I'll have to put my ice bag thinking cap on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.