Journey Through Time

By Sue

Love, Respect, Courage and Passion

That is some of the meanings for a red rose. For me it means...BLIP! This is in my favorite garden in my neighborhood...the rose lady. It's June..lots of pretty roses. Bill said he'd take me to the Rose Garden in Portland on Thursday. Woo Hoo. More roses.

This green bee was a contender for today. And I kind of liked how this rose, named Nicole, looks so dreamy and soft.



On my walk today I met up with a neighbor on the other street from us who informed me there is an eagle living in the neighborhood! What? He said he has seen it twice, once with a crow in it's clutches and about 15 crows hot on it's heels, and once in the street getting some sort of road kill. Urk. Anyway..wow. Not sure I want an eagle in the neighborhood along with the hawk and her two kids. I want my little birdies to be safe. But, honestly, all day long I hear the crows harassing the hawk. At least I thought it was the hawk. Maybe it's the eagle. Anyway...squawk, squawk, squawk....for hours on end.

Gotta run. Don't want my fingers and hands to get upset over typing.

Hope all is quiet in your corner of the Universe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.