Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

It's raining Mum.......

.....oh I know Carrie....
.....so can I sit on your knee instead of going out then Mum?
.....only if you let me tell you about the dream I had last night Carrie.
.....OK, what was it then Mum?
.....well, I had to carry a red squirrel with an extreeeeeemly long pointy nose (think Pinocchio after a double whopper) around in one of those baby papoose thingies whilst completing herculean tasks in a short skirt, and that was just for starters......
.....you mean there was more Mum?
.....yep, the squirrel got heavier and heavier and gradually changed into a snow leopard with HUGE paws and then........
.....Muuuuurm.....
.....yes Carrie?
.....er y'know Mum, maybe I'll go out after all, what's a bit of rain.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.