Cheery

I didn't tell him to "cheer up, might never happen".

There was an earthquake in Kanto this morning.  It was a 5 in Tokyo.  Not 5 on the Richter scale.  It's a five on the random Japanese scale that I've never really been able to make sense of.  Anyway they cancelled some train services.  I was to pick up my parents at Haneda but they ended up missing their connection at Heathrow and had to take a flight to Narita.  Getting to Narita to meet them proved harder than normal.  But all is well and they are entertaining their grandchildren as I type despite chronic jetlag.  I decided not to blip them until they have slept and hardly pressed the shutter all day so here is Cheery, looking cool in his suit and tie despite the heat.

I like to think I have added an air of mystery to his day and given him something to tell his friends about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.