What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Coco Chanel

I didn't give birth to Coco but I'm sure paying the price. Most places require an additional pet deposit of $500 or more on top of the regular deposit and they also charge a monthly rent fee of $40 or more.

I've spoken to many landlords and some have said "why don't you put her in a pet lodge and you can visit her anytime". Because I'm polite I don't say what I really want to say which is "WTF are you crazy". Those "people" don't understand and never will. Coco is our baby and very much part of our family and has given us that "unconditional" love that only dogs can give. Yes paying the extra money is a pain in the ass but I don't care.

I know that some of you on Blip understand completely where I'm coming from......like BikerBear, Aprecious, Bellasmama and Giacomo and many more. A pet, in this case a dog is a member of the family, a pure soul, a reflection of you, a reminder of what pure love is and a companion.

So I continue on my search for the perfect home for me, Tessa and our beloved Coco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.