What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Waterplay

I've been gone too long and I've been having withdrawals lol. No seriously I think about blip everyday but my life has been so hectic that I seem to run out of time.

Saturday......a gorgeous day and Tessa and I went to Victoria Gardens for a stroll and a bite. I wanted to show her around to see if she would like to live in this city....and she did (thank God). The waterworks were full on and the kids of all ages were out and about. I could sit here and watch them for hours especially the lil runt ones that are intimidated at first and you can gradually see their braveness kick in. Its so cute.

We're still looking for a place....we saw a couple of them today. The first one was nice but it didn't create fireworks in either of us. Now the 2nd one.....well all I can say is "it was love at first site". I walked in and it had Erika written all over it. You should have been in my brain.....I already had it decorated my way. The downfall is the price ($110 more than what I'm paying right now), the unit that is available is an upper unit and I want a lower unit, its in a good area but I wanted to be near the walking trails and its not. Everything else is perfect....its an apt but it has a homey feel to it, open and spacious and it has three patios, great closets, good size bedrooms, two full size bathrooms, washer and dryer, open kitchen to the liviing and dining room, lots of light coming in and the Victoria Gardens is right down the street and I would be able to ride my bike to work (about 3-4 miles). I'm thinking of going back tomorrow for another look. I do have a few more lined up to see but I can't imagine finding another one that will knock my socks off like this one.

On another note......Ariah and her parents (my son Pete and her mother Alexandria) have moved out. They did it on Friday while I was at work and I guess that was better for me since I didn't have to say goodbye to Ariah. I would have broken down so yes this was better. Its so quiet now.....I like it but I miss her voice. Just typing this makes me cry. I think this calls for a visit.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend and taking care of themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.