What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Jacaranda Tree

Its funny cause I see this tree and bench everyday going to work and I never pay attention to it until today. It was sundown and I was stopped at the red light when I noticed it. The purple stood out more prominently.

So no luck today. Tessa and I went back to the apt that I fell in love with yesterday and it didn't feel the same today. We both walked out and knew that it wasn't our place which was a good thing because the rent was over my budget. So back to the drawing board. I'm not worrying......I know the right place will show up.

On another note.....I went on a date Friday night. Its been awhile since I had a "date". I had a fabulous time......great conversation and lots of laughter. To be continued......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.