Memory Lane

Today, I stopped by the equestrian center where I spent a lot of time all the way through my teens (before boys became more interesting than horses!) and came across this lesson for wee ones. Very cute.

The center was also the place for one of my epic fails. I'd been training for a jumping competition with my favorite, though rather temperamental horse. My turn came; I was feeling confident and started at an easy gallop. My horse balked at the very first obstacle. I turned around and started over again, with a bit more intensity. This time, my horse stopped dead in its tracks, so hard that I flew over its head and over the obstacle. As I dusted myself off, my horse went ahead and, on its own, cleared all the obstacles of the course... I still hear the laughter from the audience ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.