Catching the last rays

Normally what happens on a Saturday is...........................  Ann goes to work and I go to my dog sitters and then Ann picks me up at 6pm and we go for ‘after work drinkies’.  Well the humans do.  I just have to lie under the table and I never get my dinner at normal time because Ann’s wine drinking takes preference over my dinner.  Grrrrrr...............

Anyway today she picked me up and my dog sitters said I’d been a very good girl but my dog sitters always say that.  Ann thinks they sometimes lie, because she doesn’t think I can possibly be good all the time I’m with them??!!

But today no one wanted to go for ‘after work drinkies’ so Ann said, ‘Molly we are Billy no mates this evening so we’ll just go home.’

So we came home and I got my dinner straight away and then Ann said, ‘Molly, I might as well catch the last rays & have a glass of wine on my wine drinking chair.’

...................So she sat on her wine drinking chair for all of 10 mins and then decided to come in ‘cos it was getting a bit cold......................

And the most exciting thing we have to look forward to tonight is ‘X Factor’.

What rock & roll lives we lead!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.