Kernow Collies

I’ve been playing with the 'Kernow Collies' today.  We met them all at 'Devoran Quay' and went for a little walk along the old mineral tramway.

Obviously I was first collie into the water, and everyone was well impressed with my wallowing skills and the way I can put my head right under the water.

And then we played ball but do you know what?..............................  I only managed to get the ball once.  And then when I dropped it in front of the ‘thrower’ so he could pick it up and throw it again because that’s the whole point of the game another collie came and stole it and ran off with it.  Honestly sometimes these youngsters just don’t understand the rules??!!  I was the oldest collie there and all the others were much speedier than me.  I played with them for a bit and then I just pottered about and did my own thing.

Ann said, ‘Molly, don’t be so unsociable. Why don’t you want to play with the other collies?’
Well,  it wasn’t that I didn’t want to play, but it’s no fun when I run my very, very fastest and I still wasn't as speedy as the others.  It’s no fun getting old?!

On the plus side, everyone thought I was a very gorgeous little collie and I’ve made loads of new friends.

I’ve had a lovely morning with the ‘Kernow Collies’.  I hope Ann takes me to play with them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.