Strike a pose

A slightly calmer day today, so I finally got to spend some time on our exhibition stand - which was pleasingly boring!

Managed to grab a break in the late afternoon, and had a wander around some of the campus, which is really rather beautiful.  Came across the very grand Reed Hall, and wandered around the grounds, and had a sit-down in the sunshine, too.

Stayed on at the conference venue into the evening, and got changed for the conference dinner, which was also held there.  Had a good evening and ended up chatting to our photographer for most of the meal, which was a nice antidote to all the work talk (for me at least!)  He kindly gave me and my boss a lift back to our hotel at just after 11pm, just as most of my colleagues were setting out on a pub crawl.  No thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.