Morning Manchester

Up early (snapped this quickly out of the hotel room window), down to breakfast, then checked out of the hotel and headed over to the Uni for the last push.  Totally knackered - all I wanted to do was go home!  Made it through the morning though, then my boss and I packed up the stand, etc, after lunch, and finally headed to the station, and on to home.  Had a good journey back - thought I might sleep, but was too gripped by the book I'm reading.  

So, so, SO glad to get home!  Had a quick shower and did a bit of unpacking, then Tim came home :)  I really couldn't be bothered cooking (and he already had some food to re-heat), so he drove me to Sainsbury's to get a microwave meal.  Had a lovely relaxed evening, and was so glad to get into our lovely bed at last :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.