Rochdale Canal

Woke up early to a beautiful sunrise (see extra), went back to sleep for an hour or so and it was grim as anything.  Been feeling sick for a couple of days, so skipped breakfast and went out in the rain to buy some antacids and Actimel instead.  Came back to the hotel, then headed over to the University with my boss.  Covered a couple of the breaks in our 'lounge,' mixing with our members and conference delegates, and also got a load of work done in our conference office.

Took part of the afternoon off to go and meet my good friend (and ex-housemate) in the city centre.  We spent a good couple of hours nattering away in a coffee shop - really lovely to have that time to catch up properly - then I headed back to the hotel with a small diversion along part of this canal - lured by some nice evening light :)

Got back to my room, spoke to Tim briefly, then went down to dinner with my boss.  Had a lovely meal with her, then a cocktail in the bar, and made it up to my room by 9:30.  Absolute bliss!  Spoke to Tim again, packed up and was in bed by 10:30.  Luxury!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.