Girls day in Altrincham

Busy Saturday but lots of fun. Just Squidge and I so we ventured up to Altrincham to meet Laura and Nay and their kids and to see what all the fuss was about with this market we keep hearing good things about. Wow, was not expecting it to be that good!

Felt like we were in London at Borough Market or something. Had my first Steak Benedicts and one of the tastiest donuts I have ever tried. The place has a brilliant atmosphere and is right up my street. I will be back!

Squidge seemed a bit perturbed that our day together had been interrupted (she muttered "I thought it was a girl day Mummy" to me grumpily after they'd joined us). Poor little Sam though, he was so excited to see her too. "Why's she not talking?" he asked me with these big blue inquisitive eyes. Later on he tapped me on the shoulder to tell me she needed the toilet as I hadn't heard her. What an amazing little boy he is!

Home on the bus to Wilmslow which Squidge thought was incredible. She had the other passengers in fits with her running commentary. "Ooh we're going fast again Mummy", "Red light. Stop!!!!" etc. Easily pleased is our kid! Hey, if only that worked with everything.

Angus rushed home for the footie and locked himself in the spare room with his laptop (big game apparently!) so I took her out for a scooter around the cul-de-sac before bath. Really loved my girls day with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.