Window based teaching

Given a half hour to spare or so I like nothing more than to write on my windows!

Writing with the glass pen gives the same sense of satisfaction that you get writing on a cheque book with a biro - it's that good!

Anyway, feel free to correct my science - I am fallible!

Yesterday I had a short discussion with my high set Year 10 class on the name of the mountain chains in North and South America and the rather large mountain chain between India, China, Nepal and others.. Blank faces.

Didn't we just know that stuff by the age of 15?

I tried to explain to them that people do make judgements, often unfair, based on your level of general knowledge. A basic awareness of what is where on this planet always comes in handy, I find...

Has teaching turned me into this intolerant monster?

Running last night - yes! Ciders watching football at the Bassetts? Bad idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.