Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Refractions

In contrast to some of the deep meaningful narrative of the recent blips this one is just a pretty pattern cast on the ceiling by my mum-in-law's room lights.

I'm pretty certain they were designed by a science teacher trying to shoehorn physics of light education into household goods, and the wonderful patterns they create have captured my attention for years now.

If you were looking for some sort of narrative, I might suggest that the choice of Dutch angle used here was particularly chosen by strongly leaning the camera to the left. Which you might then think reflects the fact that Jeremy Corbyn today won the Labour party's leadership election.

You might very well think that. I couldn't possibly comment.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.