Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

In Memoriam

I think everybody remembers where they were on this day 14 years ago. For me I was at home, our previous home, and I actually caught the headlines as the news broke. I remember the images stopped me in my tracks, and I remember being absolutely sure initially that it was some horrible accident. And then the second plane hit.

I believe at that precise moment the world changed. There was a world before and a world after. And even being in another continent, we felt it all too keenly. I remember the phonecalls starting almost immediately, with family members and friends checking I was watching. And the speculation beginning, with not one person I recall having a single clue who could have been responsible for such a horrific act.

I don't think something like that ever leaves you. Even as far away as we are in the UK.

Seems only right that tonight's blip might in someway represent a remembrance to all who lost their lives that day, and maybe a wish that we never see such a sight again.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.