Kayaking Port Levy

It was an absolutely delight to go out paddling on Port Levy. I was staying with a friend who has a cottage over there, so it was easy to launch our kayaks and head out towards Adderley Heads, which is the headland on the left. We didn't quite reach the Heads, but I went a lot further than on my last paddle - it's so lovely getting back into it again.
I enjoyed the 2 headlands and 2 kayak bows in this image, even though they aren't as well placed as they might be. Thick neoprene gloves and the camera shutter don't seem to work very well for me.

I'm putting another image in Extras, of my friend W. rounding the first cliff after the wharf bay. You'll be able to see all the rock fall at the bottom of the cliff, the result of earthquakes. W's boat is a folding kayak, a Folbot - I think she looks really classy in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.