Parson's Green Terrace

And back from the wilds; back to work.

The natural reaction - even with a sore ankle - was to get as far from the office as possible at lunchtime to escape the nonsense. I managed to totter as far as Meadowbank; no bad considering. Hardly the 96 miles of the previous days, but you know - still a fair effort.

I was rewarded with a rare siting of Cigs' mum. As I was taking this blue paint on black bin combo (undated), she appeared in shot, armed with the week's shopping from Morrisons. With a fierce look in her eye, I knew she was peeved at the police now looking out for her son and blamed me for getting media coverage via the Herald.

Rather than face the ire of a woman scorned, I hobbled back off to work as she tried - in vain - to catch me and give me a piece of her mind.

Sometimes retreat is a good option.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.