Butterfingers

By Lilyrex

Bake to the future....

Hello.

My name is Marta, and I'm part owner of a café/bakery in Bruntsfield, with my friend Amy. We've only recently taken over the business, and can't really afford much advertising, so a friend suggested I write a sort of blog, to help things along a bit.

Obviously, as we're on Blip, it'll be a sort of personal diary as well, so I hope you won't get bored when I mention the people who take up my time outside of work...my mother Dora, her sister Lilian, cousin Andrew who has a restaurant in Leith, and Genghis Khat - my furry companion. And there will probably be bits about ex-boyfriends, my Spanish father, friends and customers.....don't worry though, I'll be changing some names, just in case you are one of the customers!

I look forward to sticking up some photos, and hearing from blip friends old and new....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.