mambo

By mambo

Allotment Sunday

By notowennewitt has suggested all allotment holders or kitchen gardeners show off the state of their plots, beds or containers of growing things you can eat.
Bearing this in mind I went to my allotment and felt very guilty as it needs a good seeing to and I'm away all next week!
Decided to show my allotment shed, mint gone mad, beetroot that was picked straight after this shot and some whispy asparagus that is in its infancy.
I'm sure other allotment holders laugh at my net curtain at the window, but it covers a multitude of junk. I tidy the shed about twice a year. The rest of the time after doing a stint there I'm too tired to do anything but throw my tools in there and go home for a bath!
Just thought, this would also do for Sunday Shadows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.