Earl Grey's Regiment of Foote

Lovely morning, so Basil and I upped it to Bradgate Park where The Sealed Knot was holding a living history weekend.

Deer grazing near the path. Basil had a good run, but not after the deer, and a close encounter with one of the horses used to pull a gun carriage.

We didn't stay for the skirmish due at 2pm because Basil doesn't like loud bangs, but we did wander round the camp and I was successful in finding a very kind lady called Kate who helped me with a photo that I took for this month's 12 by 12 challenge.

Just as we were leaving the camp, combatants in the Earl Grey Regiment of Foote arrived, as you can see. Earl Grey of Bradgate Park was on the Parliamentarian side in the English Civil War. Perhaps he remembered what the royal family had done to his ancestor, Lady Jane Grey, a century before.

A cup of tea and a generous slice of gooey gluten free cake at The Deer Barn before venturing into Loughborough to see Aziz. More 12 by 12 photos.

All my items on eBay sold, although not for as much as they were worth, but at least they won't be under my feet any more. After dinner, I must process them for the courier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.