So Hot

The temperature was overboard today. Basil was lethargic. I was feeling unwell and upset because taking two puffs of salbutamol before I went to bed last night had given me cramps in the legs which deprived me of sleep. I believe the wheezing that Len had complained of subsided. The salbutamol was the one change yesterday, which is why I pinpoint it as the trigger.

The nurse, to whom I would like to apply a libellous adjective, suggested that I should just get used to it. Yeah, right. You try not having any sleep. The pharmacist packed me off to get an appointment with the doctor. I asked the receptionist if my own doctor had any available appointments within the next six weeks. She laughed, and found a slot in four weeks' time.

Meanwhile, I think I would rather wheeze.

Basil and I enjoyed the cool interior of St Botolphs and chat with Colin. Then off to see Sue and Kal in Markfield. She has these wonderful gazanias in pots on her patio. I think the insect is a hoverfly rather than a wasp. I still have to find out how to format the SD card in my new x-t2 camera.

While we were sitting outside sipping cool drinks, cloud began to build and eventually covered the sky, cutting off the heat of the sun.

We thought there might be a storm but when I came out of camera club at 9.45 pm, the sky was clear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.