Mushroom Impression

Remember the field mushrooms I told you about on Saturday? You don't? Go back two days and check.

I put them on the side in the kitchen ready to cook for Sunday breakfast. One in particular was flat and wide open. The gills were already on the way from pink to brown. I put it, gills down, on this pot holder that someone had given me in Turkey.

Next morning, as you can see, an impression of the underside of the mushroom was clearly imprinted on the pot holder which I found fascinating. I assume the spores had emerged and mirrored themselves on the material. The details are really, really clear.

After a cloudy start with a slight breeze, it was another gorgeous morning. I went to meet a client and then motored back to Hathern to go and see Pete. He kindly told me all about this year's 'Je Suis Henri' challenge at camera club this year and explained the camera to me in detail - which I found useful. Once we start talking photography, we can go on for ever.

But I did, eventually, leave with three packs of mount board and stopped at Oakley Grange cafe for lunch and to check out how the present display has been hung. Meat hooks!

Parkour at Michael Lau Photography Academy this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.