Greetings Cards!

The greetings cards that I ordered on Friday evening were delivered today. Or rather, they were dumped at the house up the road with the message that the parcel was for the lady's neighbour. 

I don't think the driver even looked for the number of the house. Just found a van in his way and decided to offload. Not impressed.

But the cards are super. I've had them printed to accompany the display that I shall be putting on at Oakley Grange shortly.

I was so pleased to find a printing service that offered short runs. Nothing like being inundated with huge quantities that never sell.

The only thing is, Len and I have to stuff them with envelopes into cellophane packets. Fortunately, Amazon sell little labels with the legend, 'This card blank for your personal message.'

Choir tonight. Gerontius. And also Leicester City's first game in the Champions' League.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.