Sheep Therapy

After a not so early start this morning, Rich and I went out on our bikes around the lanes of Almscliff and Castley before heading home over the Cow & Calf via Ben Rhydding.  We managed to fit in a coffee shop too which helped me over the hill for sure!

I then took Little Dog out for a stroll in the fields and some fun with her ball.  On the way back, we came through a field with these gorgeous looking sheep that I’ve discovered are the Badger Face Welsh Mountain.  I’m not sure whether it was because they spotted me giving Little Dog food to keep her away from them but they started gathering together and following us down the hill.  When we stopped, they stopped.  We moved, they moved.  It was most comical.  Little Dog was exceptionally well behaved under the circumstances and that was her sheep therapy for the day.  

But I’ve had some too… My physiotherapist a couple of weeks ago recommended putting a hand towel rolled up just above the base of my spine while I’m driving to try to let my shoulders relax.  I forgot to take one when we went to The Lakes in the week but we had a sheep in the car that we clean the windows with.  I tried that out for size and it felt amazing.  Next for the van as that’s where my shoulders seem to cause me more aggro as it’s a different driving style.  I might need a cow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.