Delicately does it

I'd spotted the forecast talking about mist overnight so I slept in my boots.

Nearly.

It's the first time I've walked uphill on my calf and was quite pleased with how it performed.  I didn't rush and took little steps.  It just felt a little delicate and tight but didn't hurt.  We were on the way down when I spotted this toadstool glowing in the sunlight, asking to be photographed almost.  It may well be the one from a couple of weeks ago.  It's certainly in a similar place. Do they last that long?!

It was then to the physio, who elbowed my calf and seemed to be able to put a distinct amount of pressure on without real pain.  Positive.  I was then tempted to take to my bike.

But resisted.  Figured that might be overdoing it in 24 hours.  I'm keeping myself in check. 

Just.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.