Deja vu

It felt a little like I'd gone back in time today and this tree had me turning round to photograph it for the second time.  I hadn't realised it was my very first outing back on my bike when I was cycling but it's since made me smile reading how much I've improved since then.  I did the same route today... probably at the same speed but with much less effort!  

It's the first time I've been out on my bike since my calf injury so I was doing my utmost not to push hard on anything.  I was incredibly impressed with the bike fit I had this morning.  The guy is also a trained physio so was able to give me really helpful advice regarding my calf as well as set my bike up to suit me.  

My calf niggled a little after just being on the turbo machine but I risked a short, steady ride and everything still seems in tact.

Time will obviously tell now and I know I need to take it steady. Just must keep telling my heart that.



Thank you to Ingeborg for the Traditional Mono Monday theme which fitted my 'back in time' cycling well today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.