FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Drizzly Sunday

Today was slightly disappointing as the weather in Kent was nowhere near as bad as forecast meaning the Turb Team could have displayed at Old Sarum Air Show today after all.

The drizzly (but not torrential) rain wasn't going to dampen my mood so I popped into Leeds Castle to meet friends for a walk around the grounds.

A browse around the Food Festival stalls and taste testing Kentish wine and delicious homemade fudge brightened the dreary day.

A visit to the birds of prey centre to meet one of the new Owls Coco reminded me how much I miss the grounds and wildlife at the Castle. As the weekends start to free up the end of September with the end of the air show season I should find more time to visit the Castle and enjoy the estate once more.

This evening supper in one of my village pubs with the flying club involved much talk about next weekend's fly out to France. All we need is flyable weather...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.