FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Who's that doggie in the window?

Some evenings I arrive home to see two sad little faces looking out the window of the house opposite my cottage as these two cute doggies wait expectantly for their owners to return home.

It's one of the familiar sights in my village along with the sound of them barking at other dogs walking past. This evening they were quiet and still and looked very sad. Maybe they had the Monday blues?

Feeling very autumny today after dodging showers and spotting a rainbow at the train station on my morning commute.

The campanologists are practising again this evening so the sound of the church bells playing a wedding march provides the soundtrack to my evening as I clamber into my cosy Pyjamas and put the kettle on!

After a busy day in the office with my head down at my desk it is a welcome return home to be greeted by this fluffy pair as I smile at the eccentricities of village life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.