samsticks

By samsticks

Shower Time

Another stonking day today!

We had breakfast at 15 Pounds with Esme, sitting in glorious sunshine sitting around 25 degrees (hellooooo Spring!).

On the way home, we nipped into the bike shop to get a new bigger bike seat for Miles - for years I've been excited about having all three of us on our tandem, and it's now a point that it could be possible. Back home, a quick mow of (some of) the grass, and I spent Miles' nap time affixing said bike seat to said tandem... I had to change the parcel rack with another one that I had lying around, which obviously didn't quite fit, so a lot of adapting was required.

I nearly gave up.

Johnny came round and sat watching me in disbelief that I hadn't given up already.

I persevered.

Johnny went over to the neighbour's for a barbecue.

I finally got it to work (never say die!), and Gina, Miles and I took a victory couple of laps around the block before heading to the barbecue ourselves.

I'm so happy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.