samsticks

By samsticks

Banjo

... and the box unveiling continues!

Gina bought me this banjo for my birthday about 8 years ago. I'd discovered a love for the darker tinge that a banjo can bring to dirty blues when I was living in Boston during my PhD. I spent a fair bit of time on my own, just wandering around and going into bars to listen to bands. Anyway, I came home determined to learn the banjo, and Gina took note (of course...).

I did a fair bit of practice and progressed pretty well initially, then it got to the pointy end of my thesis and my free time (whatever that is...) disappeared. I've not really played it since, as we got on a plane and left the UK pretty much as soon as the thesis was accepted. I'm glad that it's here now though... I can see myself getting back into it this Summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.