Leucadendron.........

.........Mood
 

For MonoMonday  ‘Mood’.  Many thanks  to Chantler63 and B4YUU who are co hosting the challenge this month.
 
Today’s blip had to be something relatively easy so I have photographed this dried leucadendron flower which I sat on my kitchen bench in a shaft of natural light coming through a side window.
I did the usual conversion to mono and again I have had a play using layers to add some extra moodiness to the image.

I think this will look best against the dark background of large.

 
I’m chuffed so many of you loved the comical stance/action of yesterday’s heron. I appreciate the comments, stars and hearts that have put him on the top line of the front page of the popular section, very close to the pink camellia. Thank you  everyone – you’re all wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.