Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Park Avenue, Arches National Park

We have entered an area of the USA where internet and mobile telephone access does not seem to have reached.  As such I am now a day behind on posting images and even more importantly I haven't spoken to my wife for 48 hours.

We left Moab on Saturday but first visited the delightful area of Park Avenue.  We had about 2 hours to walk just over a mile and we were late arriving. So many opportunities for shots.  After that we made our way down to Mexican Hat, where we dropped off our cases before going on to Monument Valley for sunset.

A truly awe inspiring sight met us at the appropriately named View Hotel.  I haven't published a shot of the sunset as I intend to post a shot of the Mittens and Merick Butte tomorrow, but I have added a Flickr album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.