Bowood 2015 #39 (Monday 7th September 2015)

On my drive up to Bowood on the one-way road I was rather surprised to meet a motorbike coming the other way, nearly forcing me into a steep ditch. I'd taken two cameras with prime lenses with me, 55mm and 100mm, as well  as my lovely Lumix LX100, but the battery in the K5 with the 55mm lens had gone flat while having been in storage for the last three months. I took shots mostly with the new 100mm lens, including a macro of this rose, but ultimately preferred this wide-angle macro taken with the Lumix.

I stayed in the garden terraces in a spot with views of the house, gardens, grounds and lake and managed to finish reading the back number of Mojo that I was reading (from May 2005 - its main feature was about the rise and decline of T Rex and I replayed their two worst albums, Futuristic Dragon and Dandy In The Underworld the following day as a result).

L.
14.9.2015 (1345 hr)

Blip #1652 (#1902 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #008
Day #1994
LOTD #886 (#1007 including archived blips)
   
A Visit To Bowood, 7 September 2015 (Flickr album)

Bowood 2015 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2015 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)
Flora series
Roses series
Macro series
Outdoor Places I Have Sat In series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Van Morrison - Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child (recorded live in Cyprus Avenue, Belfast, 31 August 2015)
Van Morrison performed this outdoor concert in celebration of his 70th birthday that day in his home town of Belfast, in Cyprus Avenue, as commemorated in the song of the same name from Astral Weeks, his best album. It was shown on BBC4 and I caught up with it on this evening.


One year ago:
Lacock Abbey NT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.