Now, where did I put my deodorant

Earlier this morning Marlane came to get me saying that there was one of our pigeons injured on the drive. I went out with a small towel to wrap it as it was raining heavily but as I walked toward it she jumped up and flew off.

Later, nearly 14:00, she said it was back so we looked out of the window and realised she was having a bath, lifting each wing in turn to get the very heavy rain into her 'wing pits'!
Also she was sitting in a puddle and would occasionally stand up to change position.

You can see the rain in this photograph, it was really hammering down with large drops that were bouncing off the ground.
Extra photograph is clearer because the rain wasn't so heavy, it was only a few seconds later that the heavens opened!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.