2+3+1+1

By tpd

lunch for two

... well, it would be if the dog had his way. Gymnastics this morning for +2/3, various chores done, veggie burgers for the +3's dinner and steak for +1/2 and myself.

The veggie burgers were a huge success which gives us some hope for non-picky eating: a combination of golden beetroot, carrot, onion, celery, red lentils and parsley all combined into a burger shape, baked and served on a grilled portobello mushroom with some cheese. With so many vegetables in there I was half expecting all of the children to find some fault but no! I suspect someone has swapped the children for aliens.

+2/3, +3/3 and I watched Back to the Future (a classic) and +2/3 absolutely amazed me by predicting the story - even down to the fading photograph. I wonder if she's too young to read this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.