Wearing purple...

By 60plus

I'm not really a fan of Wordsworth...

...but his were the first lines I thought of when I saw the theme for today's mono challenge - MonoMonday:Mood

“For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.”

He would probably have enjoyed Blipfoto if he had been alive today - it's a wonderful combination of words and visual cues to conjure up a scene, and trigger our memories.

Anyway - when I had rescued myself from my couch and my vacant look mood, I decided there's lots of good advice on my fridge door - but the magnet I follow depends what mood I'm in...

Thanks to chantler63 and B4YUU for hosting this month!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.