Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday Challenge: Mood

These mono Monday challenges are getting, well, challenging. I wasn't sure what to do until I spotted this statue. Now, if I had been the famous explorer, Captain Cook, I reckon I would have been in a bit of a mood if I realised I was going to spend the rest of eternity overlooking Whitby with a seagull on my head. Doing what seagulls do.....

A wet morning here but we still managed a good walk along the beach at Whitby before we got too soaked. We thought of going for Fish and Chips in the Magpie Cafe again but frankly, neither of us were too hungry so I bought a nice piece of fresh cod which I will be cooking tonight with a fresh tomato, garlic, basil, and olive sauce. There should be anchovies in it too but they haven't made it to the Co-op in Grosmont yet; too 'exotic', apparently.

Thanks to chantler63 and B4YUU for hosting the challenge this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.