Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tiny Wednesday

I know Tiny Tuesday was yesterday but I thought I'd continue the theme into today. This little bug was on my window so with the help of the macro tubes again I took some shots of him. The shots on the window didn't really work as there was too much backlight, but once I got him onto a piece of paper I was able to get something a bit better. Very difficult to focus accurately as it was too close for the auto-focus to work so this was the best shot I got. To put the size into perspective, the letters shown top left are two millimetres tall.

I do find the detail on these tiny little bugs fascinating; once something is smaller than we can easily see it just becomes a little black blob but a close-up view shows some quite intricate markings and shapes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.