Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tiny Tuesday: Caterpillar

Somehow I managed to pick a day when the temperature peaked at 33.9C to do some work in the garden. The sort of gardening I'm good at; hacking things back. Next door's pyrocantha was taking over on my side of the divide and starting to block my side entrance so a bit of drastic work was required. I came across several things that would do for Tiny Tuesday, some of them crawling up my leg and others landing on my head. I found a very attractive hairy orange and black caterpillar but he was a bit too fleet of foot to get a decent shot, so I had to settle for this green one. Only an inch long, but on some of the shots it was clear that even he had a tiny flea on his back.

Considering that this was taken with manual focus and a full set of macro extension tubes, one handed as the caterpillar was negotiating the hairs on my other hand, it didn't turn out too badly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.