Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Mono Monday: Traditional

Whenever I can, I like to buy my bread from one of a small chain of local bakers whose products are excellent. However, whenever I ask for the loaf I like they always ask me whether I want it with a flat top or the traditional round top. Why would anyone want a flat top on their bread? You miss out on all that lovely flavour from the crust which has been open to the heat, and a square loaf just doesn't look right. I suppose you could argue that it will fit into the toaster more easily but this bread tastes too good to toast anyway!

I'm afraid that by the time I got home with the loaf, eating some of it rather took priority over taking a picture of it.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge again this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.